Flag

An official website of the United States government

Holiday Calendar
7 MINUTE READ
January 1, 2023

During the year 2023, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

 
Date Day Holiday Country
January 2 Monday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday U.S.
January 23, 24 Monday, Tuesday Seol-Nal (Lunar New Year’s Day) South Korea
February 20 Monday President’s Day U.S.
March 1 Wednesday Sam Il Jul (Independence Movement Day) South Korea
May 5 Friday Children’s Day South Korea
May 29 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 6 Tuesday Hyun Choong Il (Memorial Day) South Korea
June 19 Monday Juneteenth Day U.S.
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day U.S.
August 15 Tuesday Kwang Bok Jul (Independence Day) South Korea
September 4 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 28, 29, 30 Thursday, Friday, Saturday Chusok (Korean Thanksgiving) South Korea
October 3 Tuesday Kae Chun Jul (Nat’l Foundation Day) South Korea
October 9 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 10 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day U.S.