An official website of the United States government

President Biden Announces Presidential Delegation to the ROK to Attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Yoon
May 5, 2022


President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Yoon Suk Yeol on May 10, 2022, in Seoul, Republic of Korea.

Mr. Douglas Emhoff, Second Gentleman of the United States, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

Mr. Christopher Del Corso, Chargé d’Affaires ad interim, U.S. Embassy Seoul

The Honorable Martin J. Walsh, Secretary of Labor of the United States

The Honorable Ami Bera, United States Representative (D), California

The Honorable Marilyn Strickland, United States Representative (D), Washington

The Honorable Todd Sunhwae Kim, Assistant Attorney General, Environment and Natural Resources Division, Department of Justice

The Honorable Linda Hee Jung Shim, Special Assistant to the President for Economic Agency Personnel

Ms. Min Jin Lee, Author and Writer-in-Residence at Amherst College